Views of my world

By rosamund

Municipal

Every Night Is Followed By Sunrise

6.42am 6 degrees

Clyde Square

I was glad of the clocks going forward this morning when my alarm went off at 6am instead of 5, especially as the weather is miserable, in true school holiday style.

Rather than try to force a blip down at the river I thought I would bring you another iconic Greenock Building. To me this will always be the Municipal Buildings where my papa worked as a clerk before the war. Now I know it as Greenock Town Hall and the Victoria Tower as well as the council offices. I actually couldn't get the angle I wanted with the camera so tried the iPhone as an alternative which seems to have worked ok.

Busy day ahead with a houseful of teenagers tonight, bring it on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.