Gitama's World

By Gitama

Just Around the Corner from the Horsepiddle

I found this scene.
It was late by the time I left the hospital this afternoon ....I wanted to get home before dark...hence I only rattled off 6 shots..this being the best.

On the drive home the sunset was as beautiful as peach ice cream ...absolutely delicious.....there was no way to stop on the highway and no time to drive toward the coast. The beautiful clouds and sky kept me company.

A few of you mentioned Jack Vettriano...thanks for turning me on to him...his work is lovely.....and thank you for your fabulous response to Jaiyas orange dress


Dad doing well...the chicken soup smells wonderful and I think an early night is in order.

This is the Rumi poem that wanted to be posted today...even though it's been posted before.

“At night, I open the window
and ask the moon to come
and press its face against mine.
Breathe into me.
Close the language-door
and open the love-window.
The moon won't use the door,
only the window.”
― Rumi (not the dog)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.