Every Picture Tells A Story

Isn't memory card an ironic name?

We went for a stroll round Stourhead today. I went to take my first picture; nothing happened. It took me some time to notice the message on the screen that there was no memory card in the camera and only then did I remember that I'd taken it out when I tried out the new adapter I'd bought to enable me to download straight to the i-pad and obviously forgotten to put it back.

Fortunately Tess came to the rescue with her camera phone and kindly agreed to provide a sense of perspective by posing here with the giant book that marks the start of a trail, new this year to mark the 100th anniversary of the start of WW1, which tells the story of the son of a former owner of the estate who grew up here and died in battle during the Great War.

Think it might count as my first entry for booky's Readersworld

Anyone for more of The Faces?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.