A Laughing Cry

By laughingcry

The Road to Erdington

Having set off from Twickenham early doors, I knew the A316, M3, M25, M40 route to be the most efficient route to Birmingham, yet in a daydreamed spell of gullibility I heeded to the advice of the talking-box on my dashboard. As I was ushered off the A316 and around the perimeter of Twickenham Stadium into Witton, I even dared a slight smile, foolish in the belief that a new secret route was about to be carved out before my eyes.

Wrong.

I was greeted with a forty five minute delay through stationary Hounslow plus an hour delay at Heston getting onto the M4.

The most infuriating fact was I knew that blasted route anyway.

Unless you are lost, ignore the box.

The M40 was a doddle. However, normal service resumed as soon as the gridlocked Spitfire Roundabout, Erdington greeted me at my final destination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.