HANANNANANHA

By HANANNANANHA

Coltsfoot.

Otto picked me up from my nightsift in the morning and drove us to Imatra while I was sleeping. We continued sleeping in Imatra and I woke up 5:00 p.m. Otto had tried to wake me up earlier but I just kept sleeping. I made myself to wake up, because it will be night soon and guess do I then sleep..
When we are in Imatra, we stay at Otto's parents. They have summer cottage almost in their backyard, beside the Immala lake. I asked Otto if he wanted to go there watch the melting ice and test my new lens. The weather was brilliant: sun was shining in the blue sky and the ice made it's own quite loud noise. One coltsfoot had risen to the shore, it was first one I've seen this year. To me coltsfoot mean spring, so it's spring now! :)

Coltsfoot is in Finnish leskenlehti. "Leskenlehti" name has to words in it: "leski"=widow and "lehti"=leaf, so straight translated it's "Widows leaf"..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.