AMK49

By AMK49

Feral goat in Mull

This afternoon we had a delightful coastal walk from the pier at Carsaig with the hope of finding the feral goats that inhabit this rugged coastline. We were not disappointed and found a group of them sitting by the rocks near the water's edge - others were grazing on the steep slopes that rise high above the path.

This photo may not be the best I took, I will never know, as I accidentally deleted more than 100 photos taken with my Canon and telephoto lens when I was trying to make room on my i-pad to download them! Even long suffering Mrs AMK felt sorry for me!!!

Fortunately I had my compact camera in my pocket and for some reason I took a few photos with it - I must have had a premonition of my stupidity!

The pier at Carsaig was the scene of much activity last year during the filming of "Silent Storm" starring Damien Lewis- I am looking forward to the release of the film.

Tomorrow we return home after another very enjoyable week on the croft - lots of involvement with the sheep and lambs and for once we were on the side of Scotland which was having more favourable weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.