A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

I've got the Power

Ever since she could talk, C has made up songs about things going on around her, or just random thoughts she's having. This morning she came back into the kitchen having finished her breakfast singing about having drunk all her milk, so she'd be extra strong.

It's not quite summer dress weather yet, (Oh I wish!) but all her white tops were damp this morning, and we had a power cut, so no chance of drying one. I suggested she could just wear a white t-shirt under her pinafore today but she was having none of it. Thankfully my suggestion of a summer dress went down well, just took a little while to find them...

There was brief excitement when I had a text a 8.30 to say that school was closed for the morning due to the power cut, but as soon as I said that the lights came back on. They were then even more excited that they could go to school after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.