Autumn has arrived.

I know this... because I found a tree in southeast Texas that changes colors.. There were about five of them and they were this beautiful red/yellow/orange that I have yet to see elsewhere in this area. It's nice and chilly again - hooray!
I wrapped Christmas presents today, decorated a little (Charlie Brown-esque) tree, and put up Christmas lights somewhat reminiscent of how my room used to look in Portland.. but more like an ode to my four-poster bed with all of its christmas-light-gloriousness. This is a much scaled down version since that bed in the linked blip is still in storage.
I can't wait to move and get all of my furniture back out of their hiding places.

So many things to do before Christmas... but I want to actually enjoy the anticipation of the season. I feel like hurrying up this week so I can slow down next week. Hey, at least I'll be in Austin. Sort of feels like coming home after so long. It is similar to PDX after all.

Well, I'm up later than late for no good reason, so I'm off to enjoy the glow from my Christmas lights wrapped around my bed.

Cheers, Bliplandia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.