Peteyo

By Peteyo

Congrats Adam

Aside from my family members, there's been one human that has been by my side since the first grade. My friend Adam and I have been best friends through thick and thin. We've definitely had our ups and downs, but at the end of the day we were still best buds. We've lived together a couple of times, even when we didn't he basically lived on the couch.

At 16 I got hired on at a clothing store called Pac Sun, shortly after I started I got Adam hired. He left there eventually and took a job at Lids, where he got me hired later down the road. At one point he was my boss at Lids, and we were also roommates. I left to work for the company I work for now, which is Zumiez. He started to work at a nearby store for the same company. Since then he has been running the store in Johnson Creek. Recently Adam got a promotion to run Zumiez at Mayfair Mall in Milwaukee. This promotion is one of the largest jumps a manager could make in this district. This is a huge accomplishment for him and the entire Madison district. Seeing this man grow over the years has truly been an inspiration. I'm very proud to call this guys my best friend.

As one of his last official nights in Madison, me and a few friends teamed up to get as many of our close friends and family together for a little surprise party. I couldn't have done it without the help of our friends. It was truly a team effort. I truly consider us all one giant family. Thank you everyone who helped out to help wish Adam only the best on his new journey. I look forward to watching you continue to grow, good luck bud! We love you and have your back no matter what!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.