An afternoon at Cheung Sha

A truly beautiful day today with perfect weather and I got to have Martin all to myself. After weeks and weeks of busy-ness, he had a free Saturday and so we decided to head out to South Lantau to sit on the beach, well not literally on, but at a lovely spot called The Stoep.

The Stoep is a South African restaurant and we've been a few times to enjoy their fine food and location, right on the beach. Today was just perfect and I've tried to capture some of it here. Martin had baboti and I had brebie, neither of us had had those before.

Later in the afternoon, the local 'wildlife' decided to show up, much to the amusement of everyone! They were extremely docile and didn't mind being petted at all. Great day out.

Back home to watch Frozen in 3D. I'm so pleased that we've finally watched it now, really sweet movie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.