JustBrian

By justbrian

No band today

Another longish ride today I did a mini tour of south east Northumberland.

This is the band stand at Blyth, I chose this because of the person walking past being framed by the pillars.

It's now beer o clock

Oh and Alice's mother looks much better today, she's hoping to be out tomorrow. I must leave you with what Mavis (A's mam) said today when I visited her.

She's in her late 70's and regaled a tale when a couple of student nurses were trying to put a catheter in a 91 year old man, a voice from behind the drawn curtain was heard to say "my God Mr Brown your foreskin is awfully tight !!" My mother in law was still laughing when she told us and they say laughter is the best medicine , well done the Nurses and the NHS for making her smile !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.