Tunnel Vision

Tonight I went to see Foreigner and Europe two bands that I have enjoyed since I was a young teenager, it was never cool to like either but I was never one to follow the crowd, I listened to what I liked regardless of who the artist was.

In all of the years I have crossed the foot bridge to the SECC complex I have never seen it empty until tonight, a quick snap and before I could shoot another frame the solitude was spoiled by a fellow traveller.

Given the events of the past day or so and my total and utter fatigue I was not really in the mood to enjoy a night out but forced myself to go nonetheless Europe stole the night, entertaining, musically brilliant with just enough off the wall old stuff to make the hits all the better.

A simple shot, monochrome of course and one I hope you enjoy despite the blandness of the subject.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.