Up the road.

J at TKD tonight. His granny Joyce and daddy came along so I nipped away early back to the house.

There are several places and things on the way home that I just like the look of. Certain streets and views that aren't particularly beautiful but I just like them. So I may do an intermittent series on the rather banal wee places around our neighbourhood in the dark, as that's when everything is more interesting. Shadows, orange st lights, bumpy roads and pavements, lights twinkling in the distance........

So.... on the way up the road tonight the damp pavements were just so good. At least Edinburghs dug up and repaired and dug up and repaired (repeat several times) roads and pavements have added extra visual interest to my walk up the road. I like this road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.