Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Tracked

It took my Dutch friend Hansie to come over to Scotland and track down a source of a supply of these whisks.
For years I have searched for them after my last one was getting a wee bit past it.
I binned it (foolishly) and went to the kitchen shop in Aberdeen which always stocked them, only to find that it no longer did.
Since then I've been on the hunt (I do love a hunt but not so much for things I must have - NOW) and I finally succumbed to an Amazon purchase (well, Donalds Amazon account) and low and behold, at more or less the same time Hansie, discovered a shop in the Borders that has them. How about that!!!

In the evening I went to a "Carrie On Dancing" Ceilidh at the St. Brides Centre. What a great night (there were a few bum-show kilt swings too). Thanks Carrie and Co.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.