Happy Valley

By HappyValley

On yer bike

My early start today was made worthwhile by the stunning drive to work at yuk o'clock - I was rewarded with crystal clear views of Orkney under big blue skies with scattered blankets of cloud hugging crevices in hillsides. The big mounds of Hoy breaking through a perfectly still band of cloud around it's midriff. If only I wasn't on my way to work...

Back home at the ranch My Gorgeous Porridge Wog was doing all sorts of lovely useful things like gardening and home brew wine processing - He is fab and the garden looks great.

All day I had been looking forward to jumping on the mountain bike for the first time this year and heading out with PW and the dogs - A bit of a test run to see how Sigyn takes to being dog cycled rather than walked. But alas - The beautiful weather disappeared and was replaced by lashings of rain so the bike stayed in the garage.

This bike is outside the old house at the scrapyard, been a while since it was last used. The lady who used to live here had her 98th Birthday earlier in the week...I wonder if it was her regular steed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.