weesnorrie

By weesnorrie

Dog sitting Rapha.....

Here is Rapha and me testing out a piece of forestry for dog walking....this was fine until a Roe deer scampered accross his line of vision......he was gone in a flash.....consternation, as his playmate...old boy Red is in Glasgow having just undergone surgery for a slipped disc....Please...I begged the local deities....send him back quick and safe......They sent him back but not quickly enough for me!!!!
This mornings walk was also fraught...I thought I'd found a great wee lane not far from Elrig....took him up there....where, when off his lead he suddenly squeezed under a fence and raced off up a field.....fortunately empty....I managed to get him back and firmly on his lead, thanking all and sundry for him NOT squeezing into the other field......yep there they were over the horizon...sheep and lambs......so hence the forestry from now on.....sigh...other peoples dogs are a worry as well as a great delight. Being a red setter and only six months...he's also a tad hyper !!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.