olib

By olib

Donkey in Olney

This donkey must have been very hot, because it was very mild today, and intermittently sunny. Here's another picture of the two of them. Isn't the field cropped amazingly closely? It is always thus, and I wonder if they find enough to eat, but they carry on looking pretty well-nourished to me.

I assume they are donkeys because there is a sign saying "Please don't feed the donkeys" and there weren't any other beasts in the field that I could have tried feeding. Maybe somebody can enlighten me? They certainly don't look quite the same as the horse I backed (that is, as in virtual backing - no money was at risk!) yesterday in the Grand National. I don't know what became of him, but he started at nearly rock bottom in the odds, and didn't finish at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.