Sunshine!!!!

At last.

This is what greeted me as I emerged from the Harbour Bar about 6pm. Blue sky. Sunshine. Fluffy white clouds. Wonderful!

I'd gone for a pint after doing another 24km cycle today, and then cut the grass. Had to do something - if I'd sat around I would have fallen asleep.

A big day for the town today. The football team (Raith Rovers) won a trophy. It happens every century. I'm not a fan - usually I manage 1 game per season - but it's still a bit special.

They won something 20 years ago and ended up playing FC Bayern (yes, Bayern Munich) in a European competition. After losing at home 2-0, they scored first in the away match (in the Olympic Stadium) and went in 1-0 up at half time.

No fairy tale ending - Bayern won the game 2-1. Anyway, this clip has the goal at the start. Watch out for the goalscorer's reaction - seems a bit overwhelmed!

FC Bayern v Raith Rovers

I drove past the Olympiapark last month, and thought of that moment.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.