Yippeee!

This crazy frog represents me today and how I feel on getting home from hospital after a stay of more that 3 weeks. All I had was a temperature and a tiredness. Then came the shortness of breath and at last they found out what was really the matter. I was admitted with double pneumonia but eventually we found out that this was actually caused by a variant of swine flu. I am only the 4th case the medics have seen so they have been having some fun I can assure you.
Well, I'm home which is a great feeling but I'm by no means out of the woods yet. I must return as a day patient for further tests in 6 weeks time and disaster of disasters, until then I am not allowed to drive which means I cannot work and also means, strictly speaking, that I am confined to the house since there is no public transport within 5 miles of here. Interesting negotiations will have to take place tomorrow !!!
Anyway I can at least click my heels that for the moment at least, I'm FREE !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.