Tea with added Krust

By KrusTea

A day of 2 visits

E stayed over after last night's (very funny and thought provoking) gig in Edinburgh.

Himself came up the road with bacon and "the nice rolls" and we breakfasted in a hurry on the way out to the bus to have visit number 2. K from the East was coming through for lunch, having been arranged a few weeks ago.

We all met up in the 2nd floor of John Lewis, which as locals may know houses the toilets are well as the crafts & wool department. I said "oh! Longer knitting needles. I need to look."
They both turned round to look at me and say "No, you don't!!" It could have been orchestrated. How well my friends know me!

E went off to see her Aye Write festival events and K and I wandered, shopped, ate, seriously shopped and coffee'd in roughly that order.

This is at the bus station where the analogy of time running away was not lost on me as I watched my bus pull out and had to wait (on my own by now) for the next one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.