asm929

By asm929

Destruction

Last week we had a late night/early morning visit from a bear. Luckily Riley alerted us to it and it took off when Mr M went out with a flashlight. Well, the bear came back again last night and Mr M is working night shift. Again, Riley alerted me to it. I didn't go outside, though - I just watched it out the window. When Riley would bark and carry on, the bear would head down the yard toward the barn. Then things would be quiet for a while, then Riley would start barking again and scratching at the kitchen door. At one point, I looked out the window and the darned bear was right on the porch. I didn't hear him doing anything, but in the morning we found the bird feeder completely broken apart and all over the yard, plus the post is loose. I got very little sleep all night because the bear seemed to hang around for hours.

So far tonight the coast is clear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.