The Lichfield Garrick Theatre

How have I managed to live here in Lichfield for the last five years and not been to see anything at the Lichfield Garrick Theatre ?

A genuine question. You all know I love theatre, opera, entertainment of all kinds. Here there is this super little theatre on my very doorstep and I've not been.

Until this morning. I went on a guided tour of the theatre, given in detail and with lots of fascinating tales, by the Chief Executive and Artistic Director, Adrian Jackson. He's really proud of having both roles - and he's achieved a lot.

I think I've missed it because I'm not into tribute bands, amateur productions unless I know the people, and one man shows.... I may just have missed it because I've not taken enough notice.

I'm certainly going to go back, as a paying punter, and I've got one or two ideas from the leaflet I picked up as we left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.