Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Great Tit Montrose Basin

Electricity Man came to read my meter - so can expect my bill soon:-( Then the Postman delivered a letter with my P45 in - more time for blipping now:-) Went to the Fitness Studio and was the only person there - other people must be suffering from Monday morning blues. Afterwards went down to the Basin Wild Life Reserve to catch the Heron. True enough he was there and I hung around for an hour waiting for him to stretch his neck. He had his head under his wing all that time and I got fed up and went home. While I was waiting for some action from him though, I photographed some wee birds. I think my blip is a Great Tit, but I might be wrong. The staff in the Reserve were going crazy for while and crowding round the scopes because they had spotted an Osprey. We could see without the scopes and it was quite entertaining as some seagulls seemed to be annoying it, and there was a lot of action going on. Seems Ospreys come to the Basin to fish but nest far away from there. Came home and had Lidls Deluxe Potato Gratins with Broccoli and Norwegian Smoked Salmon for lunch - Lidls Deluxe is much better than Tescos Finest and cheaper too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.