Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

Inverness Harbour

Not a bad day, weatherwise, busy day, busy couple of weeks ahead.
Lovely sunrise this morning, pic I took just didn't do it justice. Beautiful double rainbow spanning the Beauly Firth on the train home, it would have been nice to stop the train to get a good shot of it
A lovely sun set too.
But I like the clouds in this one best
I lived not far from the harbour as a child, one of the few memories I have of my father are Sunday walks along the harbour, it's changed a lot since those days, it's bigger now.
There's always been this bit and the Thornbush Quay and slip across the water, now there's the Longman Quay too which has been extended with the addition of the Marina (no room for mine when/if I win the lottery)
Hope you've all had a good day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.