Ever decreasing circles

By Shelleylou71

7th April 2014

Went to Dad's house to sort out what we're keeping and what we're throwing and thankfully we're at the throw everything stage. Still haven't found a charity to come and collect the furniture so we may have to get a house clearance company in.

Watched Time Bandits with the girls and then cuddled up in bed with my youngest as she's "lonely". So I sat in bed crocheting and she snuggled up next to me and fell asleep shortly after. I never say no when my girls want a cuddle. My mum made me feel like I was ruining her night if I wanted to get in bed with her when I had a nightmare. Consequently I now let my girls just climb in next to me and I cuddle them back to sleep again. One day they will be too big for cuddles in bed, but until then there will always be space for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.