granpabear

By granpabear

GOOSE GOOSE

OK, computer ate this once, then blipfoto ate it.
It was 71 degrees F. this afternoon. Shorts and no shirt, backyard.
Granddaughter G taught her how to beat me at chess.
Goose sat across the creek from us all after noon.
Pair here this morning, come every spring for a few days, then leave.
Don't know where the other one is, but this one is still setting there, and it's after dinner.
You can see in the picture that it's left wing is funny.
I am worried that it is hurt, but there is nothing I can do about it.
Hope it is OK, they stay and raise a family.
G wanted me to race with her today. I ran far and as fast as I could! This winter my left knee would not allow that. I feel great!
Hope this goes through to you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.