GrahamMcArthur

By GrahamMcArthur

Close Encounter of that kind

I was relaxing reading Digital Black & White Photography magazine with occasional glances out through the patio doors into the night as I often do - a bit of Rebus in me. The rain we had earlier in the evening had created some interesting effects at ground level and the night sky was still filled with heavy cloud. I thought of a night shot and then realized I don't have a tripod. Anyway I stepped out onto my wee balcony and took a snap with the phone just see what it would do. I didn't look at the result until I down loaded to the computer a while later. Nothing at all worth noticing about the photo except for the 5 visitors who called into Milton for a late night how do you do. Fortunately I had some green tea brewed in the pot if they chose to drop in.

Of course it should be viewed large, but unfortunately a dark night and phone camera are not the best of friends and so no detail can be seen amongst the grain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.