Folded paws

I love Whisky's folded paws - they fit seamlessly into his fur. Those paws caused trouble this morning, though. I got up at 8am and fed him, then returned to bed. I was then woken up by a relentless onslaught of sharp, probing claws followed by head-biting (the biting of my head). I tried to ignore this, but it's quite hard when I'm trying to protect my eyes, nose, etc. from a predator. Anyway, I gave up, got up and was then told in no uncertain terms that the food I'd given him wasn't to his liking. Sigh. I opened a tin of sardines and that seemed to do the trick.

I would like to go into the back garden to fetch grass for the guinea pigs and coal for the fire, but the back door has swollen shut. My weight isn't enough and a couple of friends tried to open it last week and failed. Ho Hum. Perhaps I can extract coal and grass via the cat flap. I'll try and train the cat now, just to make him work for those sardines.

Rodents spotted on blip today:
squirrel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.