SLPlearning

By SLPlearning

I could have been anywhere

I could have been anywhere this morning and because the weather was so lovely I took a detour on my way to work , (I was early anyway) along the shore to Granton. I couldn't help notice how blue the water looked as I pointed my iphone towards Cramond Island (Eilean Chathair Amain). If the tide had been out I might have ventured across to have a look, but as you can see there was no causeway access, so that'll have to wait till another day.

Mornings like this remind me why I like this place so much. Blue sky, blue sea, I could have been anywhere, in fact it filled me so full of cheer that I dared hope to be optimistic. Not bad for a busy Tuesday.

Optimism is the faith that leads to achievement. Nothing can be done without hope and confidence.

Helen Keller

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.