Onesmallplanet

By Onesmallplanet

Red and White on a sunny morning

Although it was overcast when we left Kinross on our little trip into Perthshire it was gloriously sunny when we got to Pitlochry. We had an appointment to meet one of K's relatives whom he had never met before; a man who makes beautiful sgian dubh's from deer horn and rare wood (bog oak). In the meantime we spent the late morning wandering around Pitlochry and this is when I took the photo. I loved the quirky little house that is used by the railway although I'm not sure what for. Every bit of Pitlochry seems to get it due bit of care and attention and this area between the main street and the train tracks is no exception. There were many photos that I would have liked to use as we went to Queens View and spent some time in a deli drooling over their ample selection of cheeses (how can you resist names like "black bomber" and "blue murder"?) but I settled on this one. I think it's quite charming!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.