Onesmallplanet

By Onesmallplanet

Loch Tay

This was our last day in the highlands before heading back to an urban setting. It's always a joy to get out into these vast open spaces with little human population. There is something about the freshness of the air that I love in the highlands of Scotland. I don't know if I could ever live in one of these places but I never tire of going back. I was drawn to the stillness of the water in this photo and in the distance some of the hills still covered in snow. It's definitely early spring! After saying goodbye to K's parents we arrived in Edinburgh and spent the latter part of the afternoon shopping for paint, wallpaper and furniture to prepare for upcoming renovations in the flat. Very different from how we spent our morning but it felt good to be productive and start to shake the winter cobwebs off. It's time for a change!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.