Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

100 Happy Days:#21

..... Back to reality.

Still hungover, and my my car still in the garage for a full set of new breaks (disks, pads and callipers...), I persuaded Sophie to give me a lift at 5:45 to Epping station so that I could get a 30 minute tube into london, so that I could then get a train for an hour in the opposite direction to get to Southend!

Loooong commute!

Not something that is particularly efficient, but I did manage to resurrect my old hobby of people watching on commute trains. I love it. You never see so many ..... Different (?) characters in one place all desperately trying to ignore each other for fear of making eye contact!

Car cost £450, which hurt a lot especially after this weekend, but the garage delivered it back to my house afterwards so it's ready for tomorrow! That's what I call good service!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.