rachelsmom

By dorrit

The Raccoon

I looked out my upstairs window and saw a raccoon halfway up the telephone pole outside so, of course, I grabbed my camera and went out to snap a picture! When I got outside there were three smart--- boys throwing rocks at the raccoon (which is probably why it went up the telephone pole in the first place!) Well, I yelled at them to stop and they just laughed, but when I started chasing after them pretending to take their pictures they got scared and ran away. (Crazy old lady)

When I turned back around to see how the raccoon was doing, he had already run down the tree and was making his getaway across 101 highway! Thank goodness the cars stopped for him and he meandered his way across! I think he used up at least one of however many lives raccoons are alloted! He seemed to be a pretty young one and very scared!

The building in the background is Bliss's Hot Rod Grill. It is a favorite meeting place for classic car buffs ( and now raccoons) I'm thinking about printing up a copy of this picture saying "Everyone goes to Bliss for Lunch!" and giving it to the owner. Have a nice weekend, everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.