Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Canoe Pool

You should have seen me sneaking up on the gulls that were hanging around the edge of the canoe pool. It was one step forward, wait until they settled again. Another step forward, up they flew. Wait until they settled again, another step forward ... you get the picture. It was like "Simon Says". I was amazed that some of the gulls stood still long enough for me to get them in focus. Next thing was waiting for a big wave to wash over the side. A few came and I got some shots but the waves were few and far between and the sun was rising the whole time making it too bright even with ND filters. I gave up in the end after 20 minutes took a few shots of the surfers and as I turned my back and was walking back to the car a couple of huge ones came in and broke over the sides of the canoe pool. Just my luck! Pretty well sums up my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.