Vaguely Marvellous

By Benelia

Sincerest form of flattery

I fell in love with this image yesterday, so when the seagulls started gathering over our head this afternoon, I decided to try and have a go at something similar. It's nothing like as good, but I had a lot of fun trying to capture it (though it was really hard to work out what settings to use!)

Woke up late again, and tried to do some housework. The children clearly thought this was a terrible idea and followed me around shouting and moaning, until I ranted at them a bit, at which point they finally left me alone to get on with it. Such a good parent. After lunch we cycled to the sea, along a bit into the wind, then back again with the wind at our backs. And now we are home, Ben appears to be chatting to his friends on that interweb/xbox thing, and all is peaceful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.