Wheeze In The Trees

We thought Mr Q was wheezy because of the smog but it turned out that he had a chest infection. I've got it now. :(

I went to bed early and had a restless night. After Strepsils, Lemsip and a shower I felt a bit better so decided to take a gentle walk with the dog and the camera before breakfast.

I could hear the wheezing call of a greenfinch. I've been trying to get a decent pic of one for ages. I turned and spotted this beauty, near the top of a tree, against the gorgeous blue sky.

I went for another walk before lunch and was rewarded with my first orange-tip and speckled-wood butterflies of the season. I photographed a buzzard with my macro lens while I was shooting bee-flies in flight. Must admit that I felt a bit wobbly afterwards and have been resting this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.