Exhausted

The last of my five days off and it's been awful. Those who know me will know that I cherish my family time and to have it taken away is infuriating.
I have spent the best part of the last five days sat in front of a computer trying to mediate in a dispute, it has been exhausting and seemingly pointless.

Clare purchased me a 10 visit swimming pass to the Merchants Manor Hotel pool. I went for my first swim today accompanied by my son Joshua.
I thoroughly enjoyed it, an hours swim with a spell in the hot tub/jacuzzi. The two twenty something's in the pool kept most people mildly amused although one couple complained, they could barely keep their hands off each other, at one point I actually thought they had done the 'dirty deed'.

Back to work tomorrow, not relaxed and refreshed but annoyed, frustrated and angry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.