Thepainterswife

By Thepainterswife

Great excitement....

The big new supermarket that I blipped the other week opened today.

So, Ella and her friend who we give a lift home to off the school bus wanted to rush in there this afternoon when I picked them up and check it out...just in case it had something new in there that NO OTHER SUPERMARKET IN CHRISTCHURCH HAS!
Their bus stop is right next to it, so it was no big issue, we went in and had a look , as was half of this side of town I think...looked pretty much normal to me but the girls had to check out the most important isle , the chocolate one just in case there was something amazing there that they might not have seen before.

Nothing jumped out at them though..but the convenience of having a large supermarket locally again is going to be appreciated by lots of people around here I am sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.