Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

The good and the bad

After being x-rayed early this morning I was sent home again and the doctor I talked to had me convinced everything was as it should be and the wrist is healing just fine.
I was happy with the good news and had a really nice afternoon with a friend, going shopping (those gorgeous tulips!) and chatting in a café.

But just before dinner I got a call from the hospital and "my" doctor told me there was a change of plan after a meeting they've had. They want to operate and put a pin inside to make the bone heal as straight as possible. After nine o'clock tomorrow morning I'll be put under anesthesia....ugh! And I hate hospitals! I just hope this will make everything better, although I can add two weeks to the time I'll be in cast and have no use of my right hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.