Life Thru a Lens.

By Hayley

Waiting

This evening was full of waiting.

I got stuck in a traffic jam on the way home from a very stressful day at work, making me more stressed because I had an appointment.

Unfortunately I had left my purse at home in the rush so at the dentist I waited for Darren to be dropped off from work and pick up the car keys for him to rush home and fetch my purse.

All went well in the dentist chair, other than him telling me not to get so stressed at work because I've taken to clenching my teeth, causing blood blisters inside my cheek.

I waited again in the reception until Darren arrived with my purse.

Since I have had the mother of bad weeks I was really looking forward to my pampering this evening. At this point I had already had my nails done and was waiting to go in to have an Indian head massage. It was just what I needed. I can hopefully face tomorrow revitalised and ready to face more stress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.