QuiltyT

By QuiltyT

Up, up and away

2BlackCats rang me this evening to say that a hot air balloon was passing our house. I just managed to catch it before it passed behind the trees. It was a very cheery sight.

Had a lovely day today. I took Adam to Alice Holt forest this morning to meet some of his friends. There were 10 kids altogether, and it was fantastic to see them all haring off through the trees, without a care in the world. There was no squabbling, whining or fighting. Theu all just got on. They stayed on for a picnic lunch, but unfortunately I had to leave. Adam, however was begged to stay, so had a lift home later.

I then had my nails done, which was a lovely treat. I am now sat, g & t by my side and a cat on my lap. What more could a girl need?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.