Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Early Easter Egg

I was a bit sleepy this morning after not getting to bed till 2.30am....work, not pleasure! However, I did a morning's work before heading out with busboy. It was another lovely sunny spring day and we meandered through Eixample and into the centre, stopping for lunch and then a much needed coffee at the top of Passeig de Gracia. Met up with Bb on a Plaza Real and then to 'Rachel's Fish Restaurant' in El Borne, just behind the Santa Maria del Mar church. This isn't the restaurant's real name, but is named after our friend Rachel from Budapest who introduced us to it. Busboy must have been hungry after the the long walk and enjoyed his first taste of calçots and made quick work of his fresh sole and salad. I think I'll be asleep earlier tonight!

My blip was taken on Avenida Diagonal - the colours caught my eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.