Gitama's World

By Gitama

The King of Hastings Point

Another little jaunt to the point this evening after a quick visit with Ma and Pa.

It was one of those days when driving alone for a ways is very theraputic..it's amazing how much thinking one can cover with no interruptions.....I was thinking of how I had become so obsessed with health issues (of which I have my fair share)..........And how often my conversations with friends now revolve around health ....aches and pains.
I am wondering when did this start and when did I stop talking about sex or the next party or even a juicy piece of gossip? (there still is a bit of that in between it all).

I have decided to now try and focus on my inner wild thing that loves being creative and perhaps just a bit more crazy ....I have to say I do a great rendition of Buzz Lightyear.

I saw a video clip of a very old woman dancing vigorously to some African drumming music...she was just fabulous.....and not a care if anyone was watching ......something to definitely aspire to.


“But, of course, it isn't really Good-bye, because the Forest will always be there... and anybody who is Friendly with Bears can find it.”
― A.A. Milne, The House at Pooh Corner

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.