3 years on ...

Today marks the 3rd anniversary of my darling dad's passing. But although it's a solemn day for our family, it's been a great day for me.

Our bible study concluded today and we're on a two week break before we meet again in May. All the ladies took me out for lunch today to start of my birthday celebrations, I was really touched that they wanted to do that and truly appreciated it.

Then a quick trip into town to get some necessary 'beauty' products and I was fortunate enough to spot this junk (boat) in the harbour. Loved the position it was in and I had to quickly get the pic with all the right buildings in the background - Cultural Centre, Peninsula, Salisbury, Harbour City and also the cruise ship terminal, to name a few.

Then back to DB and dinner in the plaza with the man!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.