DancingAly

By DancingAly

The Grand

I caught this lovely sunset on the terrace at the Grand, my home for the next three days.

We got away early this morning, about 11:30am, and whizzed to M&S to pick up some nibbles for the weekend. The last two years I have been food-less, and not even had a bottle of water to my name! Fortunately I have lovely friends who happily shared with me, but this year I made it my mission to be self-sufficient!

We didn't stop for a halfway break, so we arrived in Blackpool at about 4pm. We stopped at a fabric shop in town to get some material for my friend as she was still putting the finishing touches to one of her dresses.

Once I checked in at my hotel I had some time to kill. Came over all woozy, and ended up having a little nap! My friends dropped by for a drink on the way to their hotel, and we had a little gossip about the weekend. Once they left I ordered myself a drink, and sat quietly watching the sun go down. The bar and restaurant is really funky there, it has a really good atmosphere. I gathered my courage to dine alone- yes, I am that brave. I had a lovely Thai curry that didn't disappoint. Called it a day at about 9pm, and then retired to my room to get bathed and ready for bed. The tub was lovely, and I like to have time to prepare before competitions. I had to do more tanning as I still wasn't brown enough, made a quick thimble(!) of tea from the Nespresso machine, and did a bit of facebooking on my phone before bed.

BLACKPOOL IS TOMORROW!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.