Life Doodles

By LifeDoodles

Look after my baby

Every time she gets on him I whisper in his ear to look after my baby. I know this drives her crazy, but it's all I can do and I know he understands. He nuzzles my shoulder and off they go....
This evening, she worked him for 45 minutes in the ring and then trail rode him back to the barn. Half way back, he flinched, side stepping nervously, and I could see she was worried. She calmed him down, and turned him around. We were the only people there - maybe it was the wind she bravely said and took him for a cooling shower....I went across to where he had taken his fright....and sure enough I caught sight of the tail end of a 6 ft rat snake. He had taken care of her, and I shall continue to whisper in his ear - although tomorrow I'm taking an extra large carrot for his treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.