The Eiffel Tower.

Here we are.
We have arrived in Paris.
Locals tell that this is The Eiffel Tower.
Our flight was delayed for almost two hours and we had decided to get a taxi to the flat.
Well, no one had told us that our driver, Lewis Hamilton, practises his driving on the motorways round this city!!! Scary.
First impressions
Rather warm
Lots of cute dogs
Many smokers
Bashes in most of the cars
We have no idea what the eating places are serving. Could be tricky for a veggie.
We are staying in an apartment which is quite small but rather attractive, really traditional French.
I wish I had paid more attention in French classes!
I'm not sure if I can blip and/or comment every day as I haven't figured out how to charge my ipad here so I've turned my comments off.



Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.