Reading a book

Finnish practice:

Tänä aamuna aurinko paistoi, mutta oli melko pilvistä ja tuulistä. Kotimatkalla kuntosalilta näin tämä nainen lukee kirjaa kahvilassa, jotain hieman epätavallinen nykyään.

(What I want to say: This morning the sun was shining, but it was rather cloudy and windy. On my way back from the gym I spotted this woman reading a book in a coffee shop, something a bit unusual nowadays.)

Yes, nowadays people read from computers, mobile phones, kindles... but it's becoming rarer and rarer to find people reading from paper.

I'm off this weekend, which is great. It was mostly sunny, but there was a rather strong chilly wind. I went to the gym in the morning and then I took some photos. After that I did my food shopping and dyed my hair.

Now I'm just being lazy and relaxing in front of the computer. Today it was one of those days when you just can't decide which photo to blip. I had four that I liked! There are days when I don't like any of the photos I've taken.

Anyway. Having a quiet and relaxing evening. I'll be really busy next week, so I'm taking it easy this weekend.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments yesterday! I hope you're all enjoying your weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.