Birds & Bees.....

By jobirding

Rarer than Hen's teeth!!!

A bird I never thought I'd see at flamborough!! It's a Crag Martin, only been been 8 before in Britain!!

My other half twitched this bird yesterday whilst I was at work-a brave move on his part, suffice to say conversation was limited in our house last night.

The bird had disappeared mid afternoon yesterday so I though I had missed out, however luckily it reappeared this afternoon. I was at work again!!! AARGHHHH so followed the longest afternoon in the history of time...

It was still showing as I left work, got changed in the car, whilst on route (10 mins) flashing who knows what to who knows who!!!

Long and short of it it was an incredible bird, fling within 5 feet of us along the beautiful cliffs of Flamborough.

Amazing :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.