Phoenix Rising

By kmjon

Spider

well I don't know why she curls up like she does when she is on the birdcage. Maybe she is trying to make herself inconspicuous.

I thought she must have been ailing as every time I went past she hadn't moved and looked ill. Then later in the morning she went out to the middle of the web and was stretched out.

The trouble is she is facing the wrong way for me to get an easy shot unless I want only shots of her belly from below and she is always on the web in that position.

I was off work for the day today so I tried to get a shot from the other side which would be okay except for all the plants in my garden I have to tread on. So I was in some silly positions trying not to crush my garden.

She let me get a few shots before I annoyed her too much and took off back to the cage and scrunched herself back up again.

From looking at some spider identification pages I expect she is an Orb Spider but they seem to have all different colours and patterns on their legs so I'm not sure yet.

I haven't seen her with a catch yet nor any left over bodies so hopefully she gets a feed soon and doesn't move house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.